This award honors individuals in the field of Respiratory Care who have dedicated
a major portion of his or her life through their vision, vitality, and diligence have exhibited qualities of professionalism, leadership, and care for humanity and upholds
the aims and goals of the Louisiana Society for Respiratory Care (LSRC)

1 – The nominee must have been an AARC member for at least
       20 years during their career as a Respiratory Professional.

2 – The nominee must have demonstrated and documented significant
      contributions toward the development and advancement of the Respiratory
      Care profession.

3 – The nominee must have practiced in the field of Respiratory Care
      for at least 25 years.

4 – Nominations for consideration of this award can only be submitted by a past LSRC Pioneer
      Award recipient or a present voting member of the LSRC Board of Directors. Nominations
      should be submitted to the chairperson of the Pioneer Award Committee no later than
      December 15th.

5 - The nominations must be accompanied by a cover letter explaining why you feel
      this person qualifies for the award.
      The nomination must include a current CV of the nominee (to include academic,
      personal, civic, and significant professional contributions to the profession
      and society).
      All nominations, letters, and CV’s should be submitted in the form of a word
      document attachment via email.

6- Nominations shall be reviewed and voted upon by the Pioneer Award Committee,
    consisting of all past recipients of the award using established criteria as stated in
    this document, when the nominations meet the above deadline.The chosen candidate’s
    name shall be announced at the annual business meeting of the LSRC Board of Directors.
7 – The committee will have the authority to take other nominations under

8 – One (1) Pioneer Award shall be presented each year at the LSRC Annual
      Educational Meeting. If a strong candidate can not be chosen that meets all
      criteria, then no award will be presented for that year.

9- Forward all nominations, letters, and CV’s to:            Sheila Guidry
                                                                                          Pioneer Award Committee Chair
                                                                                          This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Category: Awards

Virtual Lobby Week April 12

LSRC Newsletters